

ABOUT US

Caesurae Collective Society is a registered non-profit organization devoted to academic and cultural activities. We organize academic seminars, creative writing, music, dance, film, graphic, photography and art workshops and events. Our organization prides in members who come from different disciplines. We have serious academicians who are creatively inclined. And we have professionals from different cultural streams. Caesurae is a love nest which intends to bring together creative arts with academic discourse on culture and cultural translation. If you have the creative and / or academic zeal in you and wish to become one of "us", you just have to write to mail@caesurae.org with your interests and a brief about yourself. Our multi-media E Journal, Caesurae: Poetics of Cultural Translation, is free for readers and contributors. However, one is required to be a member, to participate in our conferences and workshops.

Life Membership: Rs 5000

General Membership: Rs 500 per year (renewable on 1st of April)

Though we work nationally and internationally, our registered office is at:

P-17 B, Asutosh Choudhury Avenue,

Mainak, Flat – 204, Kolkata – 700019 India. (M):91-8017147503.

The Caesurae Collective Body Founder Members are:

- Surjo Sengupta
- Supratik Chatterjee
- Jayita Sengupta

Office Bearers and Governing Body

President: Jayita Sengupta, Professor of English, Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma

University (CBPBU), West Bengal

Vice President: Prakash Joshi, Professor. Department of English and Modern European

Languages. University of Allahabad, Allahabad

Vice President: Rochelle Potkar, Poet, Creative thinker, Mumbai

Secretary: Nikhila H., Professor, Department of Film Studies, The EFL University,

Hyderabad



Joint Secretary: Divya Joshi, Associate Professor, Government Dungar College, Bikaner,

Rajasthan

Treasurer: Pompi Basumatary, Assistant Professor, Christ University, NCR Campus,

Delhi

Governing body member: Tathagata Sagar Pal, Ph.D. scholar, CBPBU Bharathi Annadanam, Independent researcher

Governing body member: Oly Roy, Ph.D. scholar, CBPBU

Governing body member: Kokila K. Assistant Professor, Department of Translation

Studies, The EFL University, Hyderabad

Governing body member: Swarnavel Eswaran Pillai, Professor, Department of English and

Department of Media and Information, Michigan State

University, USA

We have Annual Membership now running into hundreds, which is subject to renewal on 1st of April every year. However, we have noticed that renewal only takes place at the time of the Conference. So, we have uploaded only the Life Members and Registered Members (also Life Members) who joined us for laying the foundation stone of the organization in 2016.

Founding Members and Life Members

SL. NO.	NAME	EMAIL	MOBILE	MEMBERSHIP NO.
1.	Swarnavel Eswaran Pillai	mswarnavel@gmail.com	+1(517)348- 6187	CL/17-1
2.	Ashok Mohapatra	mohaashok@gmail.com	7873036525	CL/17-2
3.	Nikhila H	nikhila05@gmail.com	8121782942	CL / 18-3
4.	Tharakeshwar	tharakeshwar@gmail.com	9441927169	CL/18-4
5.	Jayita Sengupta	dialoguesjayita@gmail.com	8017147503	CL/18-5
6.	Surjo Sengupta	surjo2k18@gmail.com	7326055363	CL/18-6



7.	Divya Joshi	divya.jsh@gmail.com	7597117743	CL/18-7
'.	Divya sosiii	divya.jsnægman.com	737/11//43	CL/10-7
8.	Kshamata	Irahaudham/@ymay ag in	8011865269	CL/18-8
8.	Chaudhury	kchaudhary@vmou.ac.in	8011803209	CL/18-8
9.	Harini Jayraman	harini.jayaram@gmail.com	9994662328	CL/18-9
10.	Kiran Deep	kirandeep73@gmail.com	9982049444	CL/19-10
	1			
11.	Praveen Mirdha	praveenmirdha71@gmail.com	9413269846	CL/19-11
11.	Praveen Mindia	praveemmidia/1@gman.com	9413209840	CL/19-11
12.	GJV Prasad	gjvprasad@yahoo.com	9891138866	CL/19-12
13.	Rochelle Potkar	rochellepotkar@gmail.com	9820408749	CL/19-13
14.	Sukanta Barman	barman.sukanta@rediffmail.com	9153639312	CL/19-14
17.	Sukana Bannan	barman.sukama@rediffman.eom	7133037312	CL/17-14
1.5	G D	001 0 "	0.45.4005252	GI /10.15
15.	Sumana Roy	sumana001@gmail.com	9474085253	CL/19-15
16.	Alka Bhakar	Jhajhria.alka@gmail.com	9461078771	CL/19-16
17.	Sanjana Sharma	Sanjanash98@gmail.com	9414512017	CL/19-17
10	Divers Walia	diama 01 @ ama sil a ama	0029014661	CL/19-18
18.	Divya Walia	divya81@gmail.com	9928014661	CL/19-18
19.	Subbarayudu	subbarayudu@gmail.com	8019595186	CL/19-19
	Kameswara			
20.	Bidushi Saha	bidushisaha266@gmail.com	8927487603	CL/19-20
21.	Manoj Kumar	swapnilbardbhu@gmail.com	8074911450	CL/20-21
	Yadav			



22.	Srijan Chatterjee	srijansangeet23@gmail.com	9903190883	CL/21-22
23.	Prakash Joshi	drpjoshi.bu@gmail.com	9479983965	CL/22-23
24.	Manoja G.	gmanoja61@gmail.com		CL/18-24
25.	Asma Rasheed	asmarasheed2005@gmail.com	9391018515	CL/18-25
26.	Kokila Kalekar	kokilakalekar@efluniversity.ac.in	9441119502	CL/18-26
27.	Kalpalata	jekalplata@gmail.com	7893451698	CL/18-27
28.	Pompi Basumataray	pompi.bas@gmail.com	8309472124	CL/21-28
29.	Parimala Kulkarni	paripavan@gmail.com	9177771881	CL/21-29
30.	Bharati A	b.annadanam@gmail.com	9845903407	CL/ 23-30
31.	Soutik Chakraborty	soutik.chaks@gmail.com	9531734352	CL/23-31
32.	Tathagata Sagar Pal	paltathagatasagar@gmail.com	9748922625	CL/23-32

Registered Members-2016-17 who paid Rs 2500/- for laying the foundation stone of the organization and are considered as Life Members of the organization

- 1. Mohan Ramanan- former Professor of English, Hyderabad University, India (CR/16-1)
- 2. Supratik Chatterjee, Software Engineer and Musician, USA (CR/16-2)
- 3. Indradeep Ghosh, Violinist, USA. (CR/16-3)
- 4. Cecil Oumhani, Writer, based in Paris. (CR/16-4)



- 5. Geetha Ganpathy Dore, Professor of Law, and English, University of Paris 13, France (CR/16-5)
- 6. Suddhaseel Sen, Assistant Professor of English and Musicologist, IIT, Mumbai, India.

(CR/16-6)

- 7. Nandini Sen, Associate Professor of English, Delhi University, India (CR/16-7)
- 8. Ramkumar Mukhopadhyay, Writer, Kolkata, India (CR/16-8)
- 9. T.Vijay Kumar, former Professor of English, Osmania University (CR16-12)
- 10. V. Ramaswamy, Translator, Director, Flowmeters, Kolkata, India (CR/16-16)
- 11. Anupama Mohan, Assistant Professor, Presidency University, Kolkata (CR/16-17)
- 15. Rajat Chaudhuri Writer (CR/16-18)

Artistes Associated with Caesurae

Kala Ramnath (violin) Ashish Sankrityayan (Dhrupad vocal) Carsten Wicke (Rudra veena)

Adriana Drix (Dance)
Bhabani Shankar Dasgupta (Sarode)
Anirban Dasgupta (Sarode)
Indradeep Ghosh (Regd. Member)
Nandakishore Das (Violin)
Tim Hoffman (Shakuhachi & Koto)
Sounak Chattopadhyay (Vocal)
Sanchita Choudhury (Vocal)
Laxman Aelay (Painter)
Nishaant Singh (Pakhawaj)
Srijan Chatterjee (Performer and Vocal)

^{*}Please follow our Newsletters to know about our activities.